Something is on my mind

English: Wine grapes from the Guadalupe Valley...

English: Wine grapes from the Guadalupe Valley in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico. Español: Uvas para vino del Valle de Guadalupe, Baja California, México. Français : Grappe de raisins de cuve dans la Guadalupe Valley. Municipalité d’Ensenada, Basse-Californie, Mexique. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Ensenada, Mexico at night

Ensenada, Mexico at night (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I am thinking of downsizing or completely selling off my RV rig. I don’t seem to have the same level of intensity to travel as much. I’m comfortable here in Mexico and have friends and a social life for one of the few times in my life. I would like to see more of Mexico, but even doing that I would prefer a more sedate and comfortable mode of travel. Driving large distances finding a place to park and then doing it again in a few days has lost its appeal. Of course I may change my mind tomorrow, but that is how I feel this evening. I have thought of getting a smaller rig like a camper van to do shorter trips in then I would be able to use the van for non-camping trips too. I haven’t found anything yet to switch to, but who knows what may happen? There is a little bit of serendipity yet to this old lady’s life so stay tuned as they say.

I am planning on visiting the Ensenada area next weekend for the first time. Ensenada is on the Pacific Ocean side of the Baja peninsular and both north and south of there are many communities that interest me. The summers are cooler there than in San Felipe and some folks leave here during the summer and rent a place there to be more comfortable. I’m hoping to see for myself what it is like in that area. There is a valley there called the Guadalupe Valley where there are many vineyards and wineries-every year there is a Winery tour that takes several days, sounds interesting.

Life has been good lately and I’m grateful for it.

2 thoughts on “Something is on my mind

  1. I have done a few things one is I built a tiny house in San Felipe Baja MX and the other is I bought a HUD home in Tucson for investment and I have been fix’n it up. I’m back in San Felipe after hurting my back working on the HUD home. My RV is in the shop getting new brakes and once I have it all fixed up it is going up for sale. I may get a small trailer later to go camping but the plan now is to sell the RV and take care of my homes selling the one in Tucson next year. So, I’m back and forth between San Felipe and Tucson one day I’ll be full time in Mexico!

Leave a Reply

