My tow equipment

97 Geo Tracker 2400lbs

97 Geo Tracker 2400lbs

 

 

Showing where the "A" frame attaches to the GEO

Showing where the “A” frame attaches to the GEO

"A" Frame

“A” Frame

"A" frame and hitch ball

“A” frame and hitch ball

This is the system I have it is very basic. First there is a plate attached to the frame of the towed vehicle and a light cable is also wired in so your towed car has brake lights and turn signals. Then there is the tow bar mine is a basic “A” frame this attaches the two vehicles. An “A” frame is none adjustable and is a PIA to attach to the RV with only one person doing the work. I don’t have an auxiliary braking system on mine because my towed vehicle is only 2400 lbs. I should have a brake system it is the safest thing to do. When I stop the RV I have over a ton pushing the RV from the towed car and that’s not a good thing.

Leave a Reply

