Escapees RV Club Escapade

I have decided to attend the Escapees Escapade in Gillette WY June 30 to July 5th 2013. Escapade is a big meeting of members of the Escapees RV club where one attends seminars on various aspects of RVing and shopping for RV stuff as there will be a lot of vendors there, or so I’m told. I have not made plans this far in advance for a long time but I think I can live with doing it this time, as I have to go to South Dakota to get my driver’s license again. Sad story that, my license again because it was stolen while shopping in Wal-Mart Calexico CA. Sad I got robbed in the U.S. and I spend the Winter in Mexico you would think I would be robbed in Mexico, but nooo I get robbed in the U.S..

Oddly enough here at Pete’s Camp we have 42 RVs of Chapter 8 of Escapees camped on our beach. Very nice (expensive) RVs all lined up on the beach. As far as RVrs go they are a quiet bunch. I haven’t heard any whooping, hollering or fireworks. Usually when we have guests there is a lot of party noise, but these guys are so quiet I am surprised on my walk to find them still here!

Here are some photos of the Escapees camped on the beach.

DSCF3148 DSCF3149 DSCF3150 DSCF3151 DSCF3152 DSCF3153 DSCF3154 DSCF3155 DSCF3156 DSCF3157

Leave a Reply

