New tires

I bit the bullet and bought new tires for the rig. It was hard parting with all that money, but it had to be done as the tires on the old bus where past due for changing out. The tire men doing the heavy work at Jack Furrier’s Tire Center in Tucson showed me where the crack on one tire had made it all around the rim and on an other tire it was almost halfway around the rim. Those tires were ready to blow and cause me a lot of trouble, trouble I don’t need right now. I feel relieved that the tires I am riding on are new and should not blow anytime soon.

Shelby being cool

Now my mind has two issues my dog and her problems and getting back to Mexico and my home. Tomorrow evening I and Shelby have an appointment with the Vet most likely the last appointment for Shelby.

Now I am turning my attention to my return to San Felipe Mexico. The immigration Law has changed in Mexico and the way the law will be enforced is still a bit murky, but it looks like one can become a permanent resident easier now unless the information I have read is not correct. I sure hope it is correct as I would like to become a permanent resident of Mexico and learn Spanish at a high level which will take a great effort and a lot of time. I have little else to do with my time so I have to dedicated myself to that task.

Leave a Reply

