Up date on Dr’s visits

free to use images - history of england

free to use images – history of england (Photo credit: shadfan66)

Queen Mary Stuart, ca. 1587, Tudor Dynasty. Be...

Queen Mary Stuart, ca. 1587, Tudor Dynasty. Beautiful and charming, with no judgment. (Photo credit: historicalfiguresfoundation)

Earl of Essex, ca. 1600, Tudor Dynasty. Ambiti...

Earl of Essex, ca. 1600, Tudor Dynasty. Ambitious adventurer and favorite of Elizabeth I. (Photo credit: historicalfiguresfoundation)

Sir William Cecil Lord Burghley, ca. 1587, Tud...

Sir William Cecil Lord Burghley, ca. 1587, Tudor Dynasty. Tireless friend and agent of the Virgin Queen. (Photo credit: historicalfiguresfoundation)

Aneroid sphygmomanometer with stethoscope, use...

Aneroid sphygmomanometer with stethoscope, used for auscultatory blood pressure measurement. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

BLOOD PRESSURE CHECK

BLOOD PRESSURE CHECK (Photo credit: Morning Calm News)

Old Vine cabernet from Chateau Montelena, Napa...

Old Vine cabernet from Chateau Montelena, Napa Valley, California. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I had my stress test yesterday and it was not as unpleasant as many of the previous chemical stress tests I have taken. It seems there is a new medication to induce stress in the heart that has milder side effects than the previous medications used. I just had some shortness of breath, heaviness in the chest and of course my blood pressure went up, but that is normal although to hear your have 190/85 BP is a bit disconcerting. I am now waiting for the results of the test.

The rest of the day I had an on again off again headache, that was mildly annoying. I felt good enough that I went to Wally-World and got my shingles shot. I have been meaning to get this shot for sometime because I don’t want shingles, ever! I have seen what it does and it isn’t a pretty sight. While at Wally’s I did a bit of shopping then headed back to the rig and stopping at a supermarket that sells a very good selection of health food. The name of the store is Sprouts and it carries a wide range of health supplements, organic foods, green products for the home and a darn good wine selection. You can buy your colon cleanse one isle over from the Cabernet wine that is on sale 🙂 This store is a real find for those with food allergies as they have alternatives for lots of foods.

Later back at the house I enjoyed watching Tudors on DVD. I happened to find the complete first season disk set on sale and since then I have been hooked. I am a sometime  Anglophile and like watching historical dramas -Tudors is an excellent one as there are lots of characters, plots and subplots in King Henry VIII court. Many of the characters are known to me from reading about English history. Being dramatised makes it more engaging. It sort of explains how English common law came to be, it just didn’t happen overnight.

One thought on “Up date on Dr’s visits

Leave a Reply

