Ready to hit the road (almost)

birth of the RV

birth of the RV (Photo credit: drburtoni)

Vista del Centro de Tecate BC

Vista del Centro de Tecate BC (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

English: Wine grapes from the Guadalupe Valley...

English: Wine grapes from the Guadalupe Valley in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico. Español: Uvas para vino del Valle de Guadalupe, Baja California, México. Français : Grappe de raisins de cuve dans la Guadalupe Valley. Municipalité d’Ensenada, Basse-Californie, Mexique. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have been organizing and loading the RV for the trip to the “Old Country”. I know I’m taking too much but I don’t want to have to buy stuff I already own so in it goes. Getting a little nervous as one never knows what will happen on the road and I’m taking a new route for me across the mountains to the pacific side to Ensenada and then on to Tecate. I just hope the old RV makes the trip without problems. Ya just never know about mechanical things.

I had a little trouble hitching up the Geo Tracker to the RV. I just was not in line with the RV well enough and when I tried pushing the Geo closer I was slipping in the sand with my feet. It took a few tries to get the tow bar hooked properly and all the pins in place. I tried the lights and they work. The lights have been a problem in the past, but I think the mechanic has it right this time.

So off we go 😉

Leave a Reply

