It is raining in Tucson !

Seems our electrician forgot he had to take his wife to the doctor’s today and didn’t make it here to finnish the job. Well, at least he had an excuse. A good thing I didn’t start filling in the ditch as my son said he wants to lay a water line in it out to the RV spot-sounds good to me. I guess I’ll have to go to town and get some pvc parts tomorrow to get the water line work done. Sure would like to get all this work done and functioning. All in good time I guess.

I made dinner tonight pasta and meatballs in Italian red sauce. The meat balls came out good. Recipe I used was;

1 lb of ground beef

1 cup of bread crumbs with Italian seasoning

1 egg

1/4 cup of parmesan cheese

Salt, pepper, garlic powder, onion powder to taste

I added about a 1/4 cup of water to keep the mixture moist

formed into meat balls and sautéed them in olive oil and then added them to pasta sauce and served them over Italian pasta with more parmesan cheese. Served fresh Italian bread with a choice of olive oil or butter on the side.

When I took Shelby my dog for walk this evening I could smell the rain coming, it had been a windy afternoon with gusts of wind that broke small branches off of trees and scattered them about. Then about an hour after our walk I heard the first pitter patter of rain drops on the roof. Now the rain comes and goes I guess we are getting line squalls coming through the valley. I am sure glad I am not out in the rain on I-10  tonight, it could get slippery out there with the rain hitting the oily highway. However, we are safely parked in a protected area from most of the wind and on safe ground

Oops I heard thunder, but not before my brave lab Shelby she has her head under a pillow now as she hates thunder. I may have to reassure her that she is safe until the thunder goes away, poor baby !

Leave a Reply

